Olu Brown: Preaching and Leading During Lent 2022

2pm Eastern / 1pm Central /12pm Mountain /11am Pacific

During Lent, worshipers around the world join together in a common theme of Christian faith, practicing self-reflection and remembrance of the sacrifice Jesus Christ made on Calvary. It is not only a time of individual reflection, but a time of communal reflection, reminding us that we are a global community of believers, and we have a responsibility to one anther and to our world. 

Olu Brown, author of Hope: An Advent Journey, has written the new book for Lent 2022, Our Lenten Prayer, for individuals, small groups, and church-wide Lenten studies.

During this webinar, Olu will discuss leading and preaching during Lent, and how we can help our congregations practice the spiritual discipline of trust. 

Using the Lord’s Prayer as a focus, Olu will discuss ways to challenge our congregants to be open and willing to ask God for help and direction. 

Olu is the author of Our Lenten Prayer, Hope: An Advent Journey and A New Kind of Venture Leader.

Date

Jan 27 2022

Time

2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Cost

$25.00

More Info

Click to Register
Click to Register

Speaker